Install atom422 in Galaxy Nexus

2013/03/16 by Paulo Pereira

~/categories/Android #Android #Galaxy Nexus #atom422 #Ak Kernel

I’ve been using atom422 ROM with Ak Kernel for a week now, and I must say this is the best ROM/kernel combo I had in my Galaxy Nexus. And it’s underclocked!

I will be using atom422 v9 and Ak Kernel 731.

Backing up your device

You can also backup using FTP for example. I normally use WellFTP Server.

Don’t forget to backup at least your “clockwork” and “TitaniumBackup” folders!

Note: clockwork backups are located in “/data/media/clockworkmod” and not in “/data/media/0/clockworkmod”, at least at my system.

Check in what folder you have the following folders: “backup” and “blobs”. That will be the correct clockwork backup folder.

Wiping your device

After these steps, your device, including the “sdcard” is cleaned without ROM or files.

Installing atom422

I will be installing atom422 v9 (ATOM422_maguro_v9), based on Android 4.2.2, Google Apps (gapps-jb-20130301-signed), a productivity pack provided for this ROM (Email/exchange, thinkfree document software, video editor) and Ak Kernel Cylon edition, version 731.

Restoring your “sdcard”

When restoring I tend to use WellFTP Server.

Restoring your apps

Ak Kernel settings

To change Ak Kernel setting use Trickster MOD Kernel Settings. Don’t forget to donate to the developer by purchasing the premium key.

I’m using the settings showed in this post by Nephilim. Yes, it’s underclocked but smooth as never before.